Partager
Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Current Size: 100%

Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance

Espace découverte EDF Barrage de la Rance
35780 La Richardais
Phone : 02 99 16 37 14
The EDF discovery area of ​​tidal power plant of Rance is a place of free public reception and open all year. It offers visitors an immersion in the world of energy. A life-size scale turbine, interactive terminals, models, videos, information panels and a view of the engine room allow visitors to discover the operation of the plant, its history and its environment (wildlife and flora). An external circuit, consisting of 12 panels and a viewpoint, complete the tour and can enjoy the beautiful panorama offered on the estuary and the passing boats in the lock. Opening times vary depending on the time of year. free free tour or guided (by reservation) Access for people with reduced mobility. During high tides, EDF proposes an original tour that allows especially to understand how electricity is produced through the sea. Outside visit family in the form of walk of 1:30. Saturday, February 11 / Sunday, February 12 / Saturday, 29 April / Thursday, May 25 / Friday, May 26 / Saturday, May 27 / Sunday, May 28 / Saturday June 24 / Sunday, 25 June / Sunday, July 23 / Monday, July 24 / Tuesday, July 25 / Tuesday 22 August / Wednesday, August 23 / Saturday, September 9 / Saturday, October 7 Download the timetable by clicking on the PDF link above
Languages spoken

Le Barrage a 50 ans !

  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 9 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 10 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 11 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 12 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 9 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 10 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 11 - La Richardais
  • Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance 12 - La Richardais
Facilities
Services
娱乐消遣
Accessibility
  • :
  • :
  • :
Environment
  • : 8
Prices Min Max Description
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
Check the terms and conditions and privacy policy
Usine marémotrice EDF de la Rance
Address :
Espace découverte EDF
Barrage de la Rance
35780 La Richardais
Phone :
02 99 16 37 14
Spoken languages
  • en